Dominican Holidays

Holidays in the D.R. are relative. That means that some stores may be closed and some may not. It is often up to each individual business. However, most public businesses such as banks do close on most of these days. In all cases expect an interruption in services and schedules.

2017

Date Weekday Holiday name Holiday type
Dec 21 Thursday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Sunday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Monday Christmas Day National holiday
Dec 31 Sunday New Year’s Eve Observance

2018

Date Weekday Holiday name Holiday type
Jan 1 Monday New Year’s Day National holiday
Jan 6 Saturday Epiphany National holiday
Jan 21 Sunday Our Lady of Altagracia National holiday
Jan 26 Friday Duarte´s Day Moved
Jan 29 Monday Duarte´s Day observed National holiday
Feb 27 Tuesday Independence Day National holiday
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
Mar 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday Observance
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday National holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day Moved
Apr 30 Monday Labor Day observed National holiday
May 27 Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
May 31 Thursday Corpus Christi National holiday
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
Jul 29 Sunday Father’s Day Observance
Aug 16 Thursday Restoration Day National holiday
Sep 22 Saturday September equinox Season
Sep 24 Monday Our Lady of Las Mercedes National holiday
Nov 6 Tuesday Constitution Day Moved
Nov 5 Monday Constitution Day observed National holiday
Dec 21 Thursday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
Dec 31 Monday New Year’s Eve Observance

4 + 14 =

Online Payments:

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This